Oh… you’re not dating anyone? at all?

The older you get, the more and more marriage posts seem to pop up everywhere. And I don’t just mean friends getting married (even though that’s usually all I see on Facebook these days), I mean people posting blogs about marriage, tweeting marriage advice, giving you that sad pitiful look whenever you mention that you’re single…

I’m single and I’M PROUD, so there! hmph! 

Well, most days anyway–Other days, I just sob and look at forever alone memes (just kidding!)

Instead of wondering why I’m alone, you should be proud of me! I refuse to settle for some raggedy excuse for a mate, or to date someone that I know I have no future with just because society is telling me that it is necessary. Yes, I’m in my twenties, yes, I’m attractive, and yes, I’m educated, and yes, I am single. It’s not the end of the world so stop looking at me as if I’m going to start crying at any moment because I don’t have a boyfriend/fiance/husband and stop asking me if I’m seeing anyone yet. 

There are plenty of people unhappy in their relationships so wouldn’t you prefer for me to be single and loving life? 

Posted on November 19, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment